Television
Jun 14, 2008
A TRIBUTE TO TIM RUSSERT TOMORROW ON MEET THE PRESS

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3898804/

A special edition of ‘Meet the Press’ on June 15, 2008

Tom Brokaw will anchor a special edition of “Meet the Press” dedicated to the extraordinary life of Tim Russert. Joining him will be long-time friends and colleagues Mike Barnicle, James Carville, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Gwen Ifill, Mary Matalin, Maria Shriver and “Meet the Press” executive producer Betsy Fischer.

Remembering Tim Russert.

The full hour will be devoted to highlights of Tim’s remarkable life and career on “Meet the Press” with a handful of people who were among those who knew and loved him best. Tom Brokaw will lead the special tribute to his friend and colleague. He will be joined by long-time Tim Russert friends Mike Barnicle, James Carville, Betsy Fischer, Gwen Ifill, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Mary Matalin and Maria Shriver.

Tim Russert was the longest serving moderator of “Meet the Press” — taking over the helm of the program on December 8, 1991. The moderator chair will be empty this Sunday in his honor. Betsy Fischer is the executive producer of “Meet the Press.” Michelle Jaconi and Rebecca Samuels are producers

To offer messages of condolence to Tim Russert’s family, e-mail: Russert.Condolences@nbcuni.com

“Meet the Press” is seen on the NBC Television Network from 9-10 a.m. ET in most markets. In Washington D.C. and New York City, the broadcast is seen from 10:30-11:30 a.m. ET.

You can watch or listen to “Meet the Press” whenever and wherever you want. Watch the latest “Meet the Press” in its entirety, free of charge, on-demand and online beginning at 1:00 pm, ET on Sunday afternoons at mtp.msnbc.com.

Note Re-Broadcast Time: Meet the Press is re-broadcast on MSNBC-TV Sunday nights at 6 pm ET/3pm PT and again at 2 am ET/11pm PT.